Welcome to the creations of Marcus de Mowbray, aka Captain Bubble.

I am a craftsman, inventor and musician based in London, England. I have always been interested in music, mechanisms, photography, history and technology. I play a variety of instruments primarily ukuleles, drums, timpani and percussion, and I invent and make a wide variety of percussion instruments and accessories. I also make props for TV, Stage and Museums. I write music and songs and have now made 3 solo CDs under my stage name Captain Bubble.

One thought on “Welcome to the creations of Marcus de Mowbray, aka Captain Bubble.

  1. Was your fathers name David de Mowbray by any chance Marcus.
    My name is Shane Schuiling and I believe just like Khemindra Nadarajah my cousin who connected with you that David de Mowbray is our Great grand father and father to my grandmother who is in her 90s living in Australia as I am.

    She like my self is tamil ancestry and happy to send pics etc.

Leave a Reply

